Christmas cards

Okay, I have fallen a bit behind with my blog for the last little while. Sadly, this will probably be the case for the beginning of next year as well, as we’re already booked up to mid-February! One thing that has been holding up the blog is that everything I have been working on have either been Christmas presents, or things for our wedding. So expect many, many posts in 2015!

I thought I would share my Christmas cards that I made this year. They should have all reached their new homes, so hopefully I won’t be giving anyone a surprise of what to expect in their mail box this week still. I have a first hand account of one of them arriving in London, so I feel that none of the others have an excuse for tardiness! Unless of course, the South African post office is better at arranging international post than domestic.

DSCN0033 DSCN0030 DSCN0031 DSCN0032

Very simple little things, some scrapbooking paper and some ribbon. The best bit about these cards is that it was the first time that I used my eyelet tool that I received for my birthday. It works very well, and I do enjoy using the little hammer to do everything. Even the noise makes me happy 🙂

So there’s a taster of what we have been up to for Christmas. I’ll share the presents as they have been opened, and the decor just after Christmas as well and it’s all up 🙂 Really looking forward to sharing so much more in 2015!

 

Leave a Reply

