Our Wedding Album: Engagement pictures

DSCN9764 DSCN9755 DSCN9756 DSCN9757 DSCN9754 DSCN9772 DSCN9758 DSCN9763 DSCN9765 DSCN9766 DSCN9767 DSCN9769 DSCN9770 DSCN9771

So our scrapbooking weekend at Simondium Country Lodge took place at the end of May… And I’ve only just taken the pictures to load them up here. I was too lazy to take most of them out of the album, so please excuse the glare. I promise that with the rest of the album I will do them each individually. If you want to take a sneak peek at our wedding venue, have a look here.

It really was a stunning weekend and I cannot wait to get scrapping with then rest of our pictures as they come in. I’ve saved some space for the henne and hanne parties ;). Though Chris reckons there will be no evidence. He has clearly forgotten who his brother-in-laws are and how much they love photography.

Also, we’re getting close to making our invitations and spent a lovely Saturday afternoon with T to come up with ideas. Everyone should have a person like T to help them plan events. I simply mention what I would like to do, and she can find better, faster and less expensive ways to get it all done! It’s helping so much!

Also, August is our plan-the-honeymoon-month. This will be great as we can then set up the wedding registry, and I’ll get to start thinking about some scrapbooking ideas for that section of our album! I swear I’m going to squeeze Gandalf in somewhere. One cannot simply go to the land of the Hobbits and exclude Gandalf. I can’t wait!

One comment

  1. […] venue! This is all you get to see for now, and the only reason I am sharing it is because of the scrapbooking weekend I went to recently with my future mother-in-law and one of my […]

Leave a Reply

