A Sneak Peak of Our Wedding Venue

DSCN2852

I’m being a little naughty and sharing a shot of our wedding venue! This is all you get to see for now, and the only reason I am sharing it is because of the scrapbooking weekend I went to recently with my future mother-in-law and one of my sister-in-laws.

It was great to be able to have a sneak peak behind the scenes of our venue, and I fall in love with the place every time we go visit.  So well done past Chris and Tam, good choice!

Other than the fact that we had a stunning weekend and got plenty of scrapping done (I’ll share my pages soon), the company was great, there was plenty of laughing and it was great to be away for a weekend. Though Chris and I chatted constantly and missed each other, it was wonderful to arrive home and share everything with him.

Why the Simondium Country Lodge rocks as a wedding venue:

They are in between Paarl and Franschhoek, which means it’s not far from home for us to organize things.

It’s in the middle of the Boland winelands.

It’s NOT a wine farm. We were dead set again doing what everyone else does.

The food is amazing!!! I must have picked up 2kgs on the weekend we were there!

There are so many ceremony options. Such as outside, in a chapel and in another inside venue.

All the little nooks and crannies. You could get lost here.

They have a train cabin in the garden.

The rooms are great.

The staff are uber friendly and helpful. This includes Hanneke who runs the place.

They update their Facebook page with every wedding they host, so you feel part of a little community of brides.

The price is incredibly competitive for what you get 🙂

 

And that’s all you’re getting for now!

P.S. Those are the standard chandeliers…. 😀

 

One comment

  1. […] So our scrapbooking weekend at Simondium Country Lodge took place at the end of May… And I’ve only just taken the pictures to load them up here. I was too lazy to take most of them out of the album, so please excuse the glare. I promise that with the rest of the album I will do them each individually. If you want to take a sneak peek at our wedding venue, have a look here. […]

Leave a Reply

