A curiosity… purple basil

DSCN2755

 

This was a packet of seeds that my gran gave to me. And I’ve been wondering what can be done with purple basil once it is fully grown. After some internet searching these are what I have come up with, will try and give feedback on: in tossed salads, pesto and purple basil vinegar. Also there were suggestions to use it in pasta.

At the moment these are my favorite little plants, just because of how cute they are! It looks like I’ve planted some little troll dolls in my garden! They took about 2 weeks to pop up, need sun and moist soil. Apparently its only a month until harvest time, so we shall see!

Leave a Reply

