Playlist Update – 24 January 2014

It’s Friday! And we’re going off on a little road trip after work, so it’s time for some new music.

Just cos it’s weekend (cos this is a little too pop for me), Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull have teamed up for a “I’m a freak”, I have a feeling that this is one that I am going to get stuck in my head at some point.

There’s also another track from London Grammer, called “Nightcall”. I am falling in love with Hannah Reid’s voice more and more each day. And the alternative charts are loving them, as they are at Number 8 this week.

Just because she’s been on the alternative charts for 261 weeks (that’s right), here’s Adele’s “Make you feel my love”.

I really do love a little You Me At Six. It’s almost new punk, if it can be called punk without the teenage angst. At 29 on the alternative charts this week, “Fresh Start Fever”.

And one more from London Grammer cos I can (told you I was in love with her), “Wasting my young years”.

Leave a Reply

