Last of my Christmas presents 2013

IMG_20140113_110517

 

These are the last of the Christmas presents that I made for last year. There were 2 pairs of socks, but I only managed to finish the second pair on Christmas eve, so didn’t have time to take any pictures.

The scarf I did using a different way of making tassels (for me anyway). I folded pieces of wool in half, threaded them through the knitted scarf and tied it off. Very easy and looks so much nicer than the fully made ones.

The table runner took me the most amount of time. I crocheted the circles, making sure I had the same amount in each colour, and then sewed them together. Rather easy :).

Leave a Reply

