Christmas Projects 2013 – DIY Stockings

IMG_20140110_094408

 

These were just too much fun to do! And sadly, not my idea to begin with. Chris decided that it would be great to give each of his niece and nephews a stocking filled with gifts. So I set out, found a template and went shopping for the material. While I got the sock together, Chris set off on working on the cuffs. I must say that his knitting has gotten really good, and I’m not just saying that because I know he reads my blog ;). After that was done, the names were embroidered onto the cuffs, one last sewing up, and we were done 🙂

Apparently they were a big hit, and we did get lots of big hugs when we saw them a few days after Christmas.

Leave a Reply

