Christmas projects 2013 – Cookie Jars

IMG_20140110_094241

 

These were such a simple gift to give to friends. The hardest part was trying to drink enough coffee to collect all the jars! Once I had them, I ran a bath of hot water and submerged the jars to get the labels to come off easily. Some of them I then had to use meths on them to remove any sticky residue that may have been left. Then I just collected all the lids and picked picture that I had from an old calender to put on them. 12 layers of modge podge in different directions and there was the jar! Just added the Christmas tags I made and did up a huge batch of jam filled cookies to go in them :).

Leave a Reply

