Roadtripping from Langebaan to St Francis Bay and back

DSCN2653 DSCN2655 DSCN2659 DSCN2662 DSCN2663 DSCN2667 Picture2

We had an absolutely amazing roadtrip! We headed out towards Oudtshoorn on the R62 to avoid traffic and it worked well. It’s just one really long trip! We stopped for breakfast at Rooiberg, just outside of Robertson. If you manage to miss the immense amount of billboards they have to signpost it, you cannot miss the giant red chair outside; the biggest chair in Africa. Their food is amazing! We had the vegetarian breakfast which just left me so satisfied I realised why people could give up meat. Then lucnhtime rolled around and my mind changed of course. Their baked bread was also just stunning.

I want to tell you that St Francis Bay is terrible and that you should never in your life go there. But if I did that it would be because I would want to keep the place completely to myself! What a magical destination. We were lucky enough to be visiting on the canals, where the water is your back garden. We spent days on the boats, wake-boarding, pumping bait, fishing, and there was no need to tan as the sun got you anyway. It was stunning!

The water wars that take place on 31 Dec are something to witness, but I think it’s best to stay out the water. I was tempted to grab some posters so we could rate everyone taking part and their efforts. Also this town has convinced people that minimal clothing is allowed. There’s plenty of skin to see. Not all of it good.

Oyster Bay, where we camped, is St Francis’s poor cousin…. until you walk to the beach. White sand and light blue water as far as the eye can see, with spottings of dolphins and sea otters during our stay! That and the water is just alive with fish!

Definitely on my list of where I want to live one day

28 comments

  1. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also pay a quick
    visit this blog on regular basis to take updated from newest information.

    1. Thanks Jacquelyn! Glad that you find it informative. šŸ™‚

  2. Your style is so unique in comparison to other people I have read
    stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got
    the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this web site.

    1. Hi Roberta, I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the blog that much! šŸ™‚

  3. Good answer back in return of this query with real
    arguments and telling all about that.

    1. Thank you šŸ™‚

  4. Hello, I believe your web site might be having web browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I look at your site in Safari, it
    looks fine however, when opening in IE, it has some overlapping
    issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, wonderful site!

    1. Hi Ricky, thanks for the feedback, I’ll have a look at what’s happening there. Glad you’re enjoying it šŸ™‚

  5. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I
    stumbleupon everyday. It will always be exciting to read through content from other writers and use something from other sites.

    1. Hi Kindra,

      I’m glad you find it inspiring. Just a reminder to always make sure you reference other writers if you do want to expand on their ideas :).

  6. It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this helpful info with
    us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

    1. Hi Jerald,

      Glad you enjoyed it šŸ™‚

  7. Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue together with your website in web explorer, might check this?
    IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a large element of people will pass over your fantastic writing because of this
    problem.

    1. Hi Galen, Thanks for the heads up. Already looking into this. Though I do think that more people are using Chrome these days, the people who use IE are a very important readership.

  8. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine
    Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Thanks!

    1. Hi Mauricio,
      Sorry I can’t help with this. I’m busy doing an SEO course and figuring these things out.

  9. Hi there superb website! Does running a blog similar to this take a great deal of work?

    I’ve absolutely no knowledge of coding but I had been hoping to start
    my own blog in the near future. Anyhow, should you
    have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic but I simply had to ask.
    Kudos!

    1. Hi Clayton,

      Thanks :).

      To be honest, I have no knowledge of coding. If you use a platform to build a blog on, like WordPress or Blogger, they provide the coding for you, and you can build up your blog as you wish.

  10. Hello, just wanted to say, I liked this blog post. It was inspiring.
    Keep on posting!

    1. Hi Ellen,

      Thank you šŸ™‚ and will do!

  11. whoah this blog is magnificent i really like reading your
    articles. Keep up the good work! You recognize, a lot of persons are looking round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

    1. Hi Joel,
      Thanks for that. I have noticed that it is difficult to find info on different places you want to visit.

  12. Helpful info. Lucky me I discovered your site by chance,
    and I’m stunned why this accident didn’t happened
    earlier! I bookmarked it.

    1. yay! Glad you enjoyed it šŸ™‚

  13. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to
    do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and
    would like to find out where u got this from.
    many thanks

    1. Hi Shannon, I’ve created the blog myself, but I used WordPress as a platform for this. With their themes and things you can generally figure out what you want to have done :).

  14. Hi to every one, the contents existing at this site are truly remarkable for people experience,
    well, keep up the nice work fellows.

    1. Hi Martina,

      Thanks for that, I’ll let the rest of my one-man team know šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

